Search Search

Past Events

Thursday, June 15, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Swing Time by Zadie Smith

Caltech Reading Women
Location: Keck 111
Tuesday, June 13, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM

Leading by Example: Creating Inclusive Classrooms Workshop

Location: Beckman Behavioral Biology B180
Wednesday, May 17, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Asian Pacific Heritage Month STEMinar

Location: Center for Student Services, 2nd Floor, Common Area
Tuesday, May 16, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Dish and Discuss #19 The Science of Religion

Location: Avery Dining Hall
Thursday, May 11, 2017
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Faculty/PI Roundtable: Building a Mentoring Culture in Your Lab or Department

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)
Wednesday, May 10, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Dish and Discuss #18 Ableism: Constructs of Ability

Location: Avery Dining Hall
Tuesday, May 9, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Graduate Student Meet & Greet with Caltech's Disability Coordinator

Location: Center for Student Services, 2nd Floor, Conference Room
Saturday, May 6, 2017
7:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Gaypril PRISM Drag Show

Friday, April 28, 2017
8:00 PM - 11:00 PM

The Originalist

Friday, April 28, 2017
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Gaypril "I Give A Shirt Day"

Wednesday, April 26, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Dish and Discuss #17 Defining Social Class in America

Location: Avery Dining Hall
Tuesday, April 25, 2017
12:00 PM - Thursday, April 27, 2017 1:00 PM

Gaypril Safe Zone Training for Staff, Faculty, and Postdocs

Location: Avery Conference Room
Thursday, April 20, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

A Man Called Ove by Fredrik Bachman

Caltech Reading Women
Location: Keck 111
Wednesday, April 19, 2017
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Gaypril STEMinar: Samuel Brinton

Location: Avery Dining Hall
Tuesday, April 18, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Dish and Discuss #16 Conflict Resolution Strategies

Location: Avery Dining Hall
Friday, April 14, 2017
7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Gaypril PRISM Film Screening: MOONLIGHT

Location: Center for Student Services, 2nd Floor, Common Area
Friday, April 14, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Dish and Discuss #15 Demystifying the Model Minority

Location: Avery Dining Hall
Monday, April 10, 2017
4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Talk and Discussion with David Asai (PhD '80). Race Matters: Diversity and Inclusion in Science

Location: Beckman Institute Auditorium
Thursday, April 6, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Gaypril Kick Off

Location: San Pasqual Walk
Wednesday, April 5, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Dish and Discuss #14 Body Image and The Media

Location: Avery Dining Hall
Friday, March 24, 2017
11:30 AM - 1:00 PM

The Role of Leadership in the Journey to Gender Equity

Location: JPL, von Karman Auditorium
Wednesday, March 15, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM

Ignite Your Professional Development: Women Pursuing Academia

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)
Wednesday, March 8, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

International Women's Day

Location: San Pasqual Walk
Tuesday, March 7, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Dish and Discuss

Dish & Discuss
Location: Avery Dining Hall
Wednesday, March 1, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Dish and Discuss

Dish & Discuss
Location: Avery Dining Hall
Tuesday, February 21, 2017
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

I AM NOT YOUR NEGRO Viewing (Save The Date)

Black History Month Series
Location: Off Campus
Tuesday, February 21, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Dish and Discuss

Dish & Discuss
Location: Avery Dining Hall
Saturday, February 18, 2017
10:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Black History Month Parade & Festival

Black History Month Series
Location: Off Campus
Friday, February 17, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Dish and Discuss

Dish & Discuss
Location: Avery Dining Hall
Thursday, February 16, 2017
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Tracy Drain, Flight Systems Engineer, NASA's Jet Propulsion Laboratory

Black History Month STEMinar featuring Tracy Drain of JPL

Black History Month Series
Location: Center for Student Services, 2nd Floor, Common Area
Thursday, February 16, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Caleb's Crossing by Geraldine Brooks

Caltech Reading Women
Location: Keck 111
Saturday, February 11, 2017
5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

13th Documentary Viewing & Discussion

Black History Month Series
Location: Center for Student Services, 2nd Floor, Common Area
Wednesday, February 8, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Safe Zone Ally Training for Staff, Faculty, & Postdocs - Part 2

Location: Avery Conference Room
Tuesday, February 7, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Safe Zone Ally Training for Staff, Faculty, Postdocs - Part 1

Location: Avery Conference Room
Tuesday, January 31, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Dish and Discuss

Dish & Discuss
Location: Avery Dining Hall
Wednesday, January 25, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Dish and Discuss

Dish & Discuss
Location: Avery Dining Hall
Saturday, January 21, 2017
5:15 PM - 8:15 PM

MLK Week 2017

Location: Off Campus
Friday, January 20, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

MLK Week 2017

Location: Red Door Cafe
Thursday, January 19, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Robert Ross , President and CEO, California Endowment

MLK Week 2017

Location: Dabney Hall, Lounge
Thursday, January 19, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt

Caltech Reading Women
Location: Sherman Fairchild Library 328 (Multimedia Conference Room)
Wednesday, January 18, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

MLK Week 2017

Location: Center for Student Services, 2nd Floor, Common Area
Tuesday, January 17, 2017
5:30 PM - 6:00 PM

MLK Week 2017

Location: Red Door Cafe
Saturday, January 14, 2017
7:30 AM - 11:00 AM

MLK Week 2017

Location: Off Campus
Wednesday, November 30, 2016
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Critical Race Theory: Race, Law & Power

Dish & Discuss
Location: Avery Dining Hall
Sunday, November 20, 2016
12:30 PM - 4:30 PM

Transgender Day of Remembrance

Location: Center for Student Services, 2nd Floor, Common Area
Thursday, November 17, 2016
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

The Light Between Oceans by M.L. Stedman

Caltech Reading Women
Location: Sherman Fairchild Library 328 (Multimedia Conference Room)
Wednesday, November 16, 2016
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

PRISM Social and Support Group

Location: Center for Student Services, 2nd Floor, Conference Room
Tuesday, November 15, 2016
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Transgender Identity & Navigating Healthcare

Dish & Discuss
Location: Avery Dining Hall
Friday, November 11, 2016
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Social Acitivism: Training for Change

Dish & Discuss
Location: Avery Dining Hall
Friday, November 11, 2016
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Mending a Broken Round Dance after the Indian Relocation Act of 1956

Location: Avery Library

Upcoming events