Search Search

Past Events

Friday, March 24, 2017
11:30 AM - 1:00 PM

The Role of Leadership in the Journey to Gender Equity

Location: JPL, von Karman Auditorium
Wednesday, March 15, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM

Ignite Your Professional Development: Women Pursuing Academia

Location: Center for Student Services 360 (Workshop Space)
Wednesday, March 8, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

International Women's Day

Location: San Pasqual Walk
Tuesday, March 7, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Dish and Discuss

Dish & Discuss
Location: Avery Dining Hall
Wednesday, March 1, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Dish and Discuss

Dish & Discuss
Location: Avery Dining Hall
Tuesday, February 21, 2017
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

I AM NOT YOUR NEGRO Viewing (Save The Date)

Black History Month Series
Location: Off Campus
Tuesday, February 21, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Dish and Discuss

Dish & Discuss
Location: Avery Dining Hall
Saturday, February 18, 2017
10:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Black History Month Parade & Festival

Black History Month Series
Location: Off Campus
Friday, February 17, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Dish and Discuss

Dish & Discuss
Location: Avery Dining Hall
Thursday, February 16, 2017
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Tracy Drain, Flight Systems Engineer, NASA's Jet Propulsion Laboratory

Black History Month STEMinar featuring Tracy Drain of JPL

Black History Month Series
Location: Center for Student Services, 2nd Floor, Common Area
Thursday, February 16, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Caleb's Crossing by Geraldine Brooks

Caltech Reading Women
Location: Keck 111
Saturday, February 11, 2017
5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

13th Documentary Viewing & Discussion

Black History Month Series
Location: Center for Student Services, 2nd Floor, Common Area
Wednesday, February 8, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Safe Zone Ally Training for Staff, Faculty, & Postdocs - Part 2

Location: Avery Conference Room
Tuesday, February 7, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Safe Zone Ally Training for Staff, Faculty, Postdocs - Part 1

Location: Avery Conference Room
Tuesday, January 31, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Dish and Discuss

Dish & Discuss
Location: Avery Dining Hall
Wednesday, January 25, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Dish and Discuss

Dish & Discuss
Location: Avery Dining Hall
Saturday, January 21, 2017
5:15 PM - 8:15 PM

MLK Week 2017

Location: Off Campus
Friday, January 20, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

MLK Week 2017

Location: Red Door Cafe
Thursday, January 19, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Robert Ross , President and CEO, California Endowment

MLK Week 2017

Location: Dabney Hall, Lounge
Thursday, January 19, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt

Caltech Reading Women
Location: Sherman Fairchild Library 328 (Multimedia Conference Room)
Wednesday, January 18, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

MLK Week 2017

Location: Center for Student Services, 2nd Floor, Common Area
Tuesday, January 17, 2017
5:30 PM - 6:00 PM

MLK Week 2017

Location: Red Door Cafe
Saturday, January 14, 2017
7:30 AM - 11:00 AM

MLK Week 2017

Location: Off Campus
Wednesday, November 30, 2016
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Critical Race Theory: Race, Law & Power

Dish & Discuss
Location: Avery Dining Hall
Sunday, November 20, 2016
12:30 PM - 4:30 PM

Transgender Day of Remembrance

Location: Center for Student Services, 2nd Floor, Common Area
Thursday, November 17, 2016
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

The Light Between Oceans by M.L. Stedman

Caltech Reading Women
Location: Sherman Fairchild Library 328 (Multimedia Conference Room)
Wednesday, November 16, 2016
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

PRISM Social and Support Group

Location: Center for Student Services, 2nd Floor, Conference Room
Tuesday, November 15, 2016
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Transgender Identity & Navigating Healthcare

Dish & Discuss
Location: Avery Dining Hall
Friday, November 11, 2016
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Social Acitivism: Training for Change

Dish & Discuss
Location: Avery Dining Hall
Friday, November 11, 2016
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Mending a Broken Round Dance after the Indian Relocation Act of 1956

Location: Avery Library
Wednesday, November 9, 2016
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

CCD Post-Election Debrief

Location: Center for Student Services, 2nd Floor, Common Area
Tuesday, November 8, 2016
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

JPL Research Poster Conference

Location: JPL
Wednesday, October 26, 2016
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Safe Zone Ally Training for Staff & Faculty - Part 2

Location: Avery Conference Room
Tuesday, October 25, 2016
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Safe Zone Ally Training for Staff & Faculty - Part 1

Location: Avery Conference Room
Thursday, October 20, 2016
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Lab Girl by Hope Jahren

Caltech Reading Women
Location: Dabney Hall 110 (Treasure Room)
Wednesday, October 19, 2016
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Maria Elena Zavala, California State University Northridge

STEMinar

Location: Center for Student Services, 2nd Floor, Common Area
Monday, October 17, 2016
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Cultural Appreciation or Appropriation

Dish & Discuss
Location: Avery Dining Hall
Wednesday, October 12, 2016
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Safe Zone Training-Student Part 2

Location: Avery Conference Room
Tuesday, October 11, 2016
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Lessons in Leadership

Dish & Discuss
Location: Avery Dining Hall
Monday, October 10, 2016
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

National Coming Out Week Kick-Off

Location: San Pasqual Walk
Monday, October 10, 2016
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Safe Zone Training-Student Part 1

Location: Avery Conference Room
Wednesday, October 5, 2016
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Hanna Song, Senior Director for Diversity, Office of the Probost, Caltech

Why Social Justice?

Dish & Discuss
Location: Avery Dining Hall
Thursday, September 15, 2016
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

North River by Pete Hamill

Caltech Reading Women
Location: Center for Student Services, 2nd Floor, Conference Room
Wednesday, August 24, 2016
10:30 AM - 3:30 PM

JPL Postdoc Research Day - Poster Session

Location: JPL
Thursday, August 18, 2016
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

We Are All Completely Beside Ourselves by Karen Joy Fowler

Caltech Reading Women
Location: Center for Student Services, 2nd Floor, Conference Room
Thursday, August 4, 2016
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sophal Ear, Associate Professor, Diplomacy & World Affairs, Occidental College

Terrorism and War: From Khmer Rouge to ISIS

Location: Center for Student Services, 2nd Floor, Common Area
Thursday, July 21, 2016
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

A Tale for the Time Being by Ruth Ozeki

Caltech Reading Women
Location: Keith Spalding 118
Wednesday, July 20, 2016
12:10 PM - 12:10 PM

Caltech Moment of Silence

Location: Center for Student Services, 2nd Floor, Common Area
Wednesday, July 20, 2016
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Whose Lives Matter: Race Relations In America

Location: Center for Student Services, 2nd Floor, Common Area
Wednesday, July 20, 2016
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Quantifying Sexism: From Science to Stand-Up

Location: Center for Student Services, 2nd Floor, Common Area

Upcoming events